You can type here any text you want

Turbo Upgrade READ BEFORE JUDGING

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Brandon Cumbee

I completely understand there are several threads on this topic, none that I have found to answer my question directly.

I have a 1987 Grand National. 60k miles. Runs drives great, I'm new to 80's. I know nothing about electronics, computers, fuel injections and least of all... TURBOS.

I want to know what I can buy to replace my turbo, bolt in upgrade w/ Little to no change. Mine doesn't seem to spool very well according to boost Guage. There might be an adjustment to turn up, I'm not sure.

I like the spooling sound and want something that starts lower. I don't beat on much.

Also, I have looked a lot about exhaust, seems like most old threads talk about atr, no longer made. I own 60's cars, i like the lower note, rumble and only looking to spend around $400.

Seen a video on SLP loudmouth but seems they only sell mufflers. Do I need to buy exhaust setup w/o mufflers and then buy these?

Seriously, any help would be good. I hope I didn't offend someone bc I couldn't find out of the 100 similar threads, something that was recent that applied to my situation.

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR TIME AND CONSIDERATION!!!!!!

Attachments

• 2015-07-13 16.46.41.jpg
    2015-07-13 16.46.41.jpg
    3.9 MB · Views: 153
  • 2015-07-14 16.17.06.jpg
    2015-07-14 16.17.06.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 164
  • 2015-07-14 16.19.14.jpg
    2015-07-14 16.19.14.jpg
    2.8 MB · Views: 157
My advise is to step back a little and do not jump into mods until you are more familiar with your car, and learn more about it.

A stock GN spools very good unless someone has been "messing" with something?