You can type here any text you want

weber stroker engines

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

2QUICK2B6

Black Car Fever
what do the weber stokers have as far as cranks ,rods, pistons and rings ? whats the fastest 1 of these have been ? Are they reliable ?

Right off their website:

4340 Forged Steel 3.625” stroke crankshaft w/ Buick rod journals.
4340 Forged Steel H-Beam 5.967” Eagle Connecting Rods
Diamond Forged Pistons
Total Seal File Fitted rings
Performance rod and main bearings
Rods profiled to clear camshaft
Precision internally balanced

I have no experience with their engines but, they seem to be a reputable builder.

GM 3.8L Buick V6 Stroker Short Block with Billet Main Caps

Weber has been around a long time and I am sure thier qaulity is top notch, but the price does seem a little steep. The rotating assembly seems to be the same set up a lot of the vendors offer for for around $1850 so that makes the block, machine work, assembly and center steel billet mains come in around $4k. There was someone selling a new DLS Stage II 4.1 shortblock with a billet crank for about the same money recently.

Just aaskin because im going to grudge race a weber stroker aginst my stock cubic inch 109 with good heads for 1K ... we will see if the stroker makes a diff

Just aaskin because im going to grudge race a weber stroker aginst my stock cubic inch 109 with good heads for 1K ... we will see if the stroker makes a diff