You can type here any text you want

Where fc227 (Fred) as been the last 1.5 years

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

fc227

1986 Grand National
Greetings all,

I would like to explain where I have been the last 1.5 years.

Some of you may know I am no longer with Moroso Performance. I was laid off, July (2011), 6 months unemployed. This lay off also soured me a bit on the racing because while I understood Moroso position (business being real slow). I was the one out of work. And this is Nothing against Rick Moroso him self, He is a great guy and we still talk and he as helped me out several times, more than I can count. This is about the economy. When people are out of work they do not buy parts or race because they do not have the funds to. It is a cycle.

I am a Electronic tech, I got a Job (1-9-12) at Honeywell in Northford, CT (I use to work @ the same building 34 years ago when it was Picker as a Electronic tech fresh out of Connecticut school of electronics). I trouble shoot PC board(s) to component level all day long. Which I have a God given gift for. But I am making 2/3 of what I was making @ Moroso.

So no racing last year and a half. I have found a new hobby RC airplanes and the flying field is right behind Honeywell, So during the summer that is very nice, less than a ¼ mile drive to the field from work.

If the $$$ are there next year, Good lord willing I will be back at the 100’ drags At Waterford on Friday nights.

Still drive the GN to work from time to time. Yesterday the Power master pump was leaking bad, So…

Glad to have you back Fred, God Bless and Merry Christmas.

Ty