You can type here any text you want

Wild cam

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

coreyhayman

Ok guys im new to the whole gn scene, i recently sold my supercharged c6 corvette and picked up a 87 gn with 103k miles on it. High miles i know but i plan on changing the whole drive train anyways, Ok so down to business i wanna build a nasty nasty motor for this car but still keep it a 6. Im thining
gn1 se heads, ta aluminum block, stroker kit yada yada but to go along with this i want a nasty lumpy cam for the little 6. Iv searched for videos of cammed grand nationals and come up with nothing, anybody have any videos? whats a nasty lumpy cam with excellent gains for these cars?

You wont find lumpy cams in 99.99% of Buicks you find since the owners bought them to be a quick street car with excellent driving manners. Those types of cams will destroy a combo so bad that there is no solution but to throw it away. There is so much more involved in choosing a proper cam that most could realize. If your using more than 225*@ 0.50 and making less than 800hp you have a serious tuning issue or the cam is wrong for the combo. The fastest of the fast are under 250*@.050. The turbo will extend the rpm band a lot more than most would think. If you are serious about building a nasty TA/S2 blocked larger cube V6 PM me with more details. Plenty of talent here in CT and we could easily get you what you need. Give details about the application such as if its going to be a race car or a street car. Transmission preferrence, etc. Big differences in the parts selected. You will also need to have the proper safety equipment and certs if you want to be able to use this type of power on a drag strip. We have you covered there too.