You can type here any text you want

block casting 25524140 specs

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

blackgn1

Set on TSM Boost
Does anyone know the specs on a block casting 25524140? Looking for crank, rod, and piston information. I do think the beck height is different than a 109 block. Thanks for any information.

The only thing different is the deck height. The pistons in the turbo applications were slightly heavier. All other dimensions are the same. They used a .017 compressed steel shim head gasket on the taller deck blocks.

This engine came out of a NA Regal. Bison is it safe to assume that there is no turbo crank inside? Also whats the best approach to change over to a turbo application? I have had no experience with different deck heights or non 109 blocks. This is this winters budget build!:biggrin:

This engine came out of a NA Regal. Bison is it safe to assume that there is no turbo crank inside? Also whats the best approach to change over to a turbo application? I have had no experience with different deck heights or non 109 blocks. This is this winters budget build!:biggrin:

It will have an NA crank. I'd run it if I was only looking for high ten sec power. The pistons will need replacing and the assembly will need balancing. Mill out the first 3 threads in the deck on each hole and be sure to use the correct length fasteners. It may use a different cam bearing dimension but I can't remember for sure

I just had this block rebuilt with a turbo crank and pistons. If you want a copy of the machinest build sheet let me know. Brad

Brad I would really like those specs. Thanks guys. The knowledge here is priceless!