You can type here any text you want

Grand National w/shaft mounted rockers

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

TabooDzine

Hey guys im new to the Buick Grand National stuff and came across a motor at an auction and well I had to buy it. Now im trying to figure out what this motor is all about. Here are some things I CAN tell you about motor. 4 bolt main caps -bearings are brand new. Aftermarket crank and rods. GN-1 aluminum heads with shaft mounted rocker arms. Its has an aluminum intake but no carb or fuel injection on it.Just trying to figure out what this motor would have been built for, and what I need to put some fuel to it.

Can you post pictures with only one post? Does the block Have the Power 6 cast into it on the sides?

Yea ill take some pics on Monday when I'm at the shop. Not sure about the Power 6 I will check for that.

Nice find, if you don't mind me asking, what did you pay?

I paid a pretty penny for it. I would kind of like to find a value of this motor and figure out what to do with it

Well looks like its a 109 casting turbo regal block. With seeing the balancer and flexplate I assume it had a forged crankshaft also. No girdle, and the stock intake has been ported. Got any more pics of it? Shine a light down into the intake ports and get a pic. exhaust too. Looking to see if they are ported or as cast aftermarket heads. Pull a valve cover and snap a picture also. I will give you my opinion of what is worth. From all you show me. Not looking to buy it it so don't worry about me low balling ya LOL!

4 bolt mains would mean a stage block.

Perhaps you could post some pics of the side of the block, and the casting number.

B

TabooDzine said:
I can take the pan off and take a pic also It has 4 bolt mains