You can type here any text you want

I've heard good & bad with FAST XFI

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

hungerbuhler1

Hey guys i want to know if i should install this on my car. Some people i have ran into have told me unless its strictly a track car dont get it. Then seeing on here people love it driving on the street. Im not good with computers at all so is this also not a good choice for that reason? What does this system actually do? Does it give you more power? Or just able to tune it better?

Xfi

It's a really good tuning/logging tool. I had one on my car but found it to be overkill ,so I went with the stock ecm with a powerlogger and turbo tweak chip.

It's a really good tuning/logging tool. I had one on my car but found it to be overkill ,so I went with the stock ecm with a powerlogger and turbo tweak chip.

Thank you thats what i have heard so far from people i have spoke with.

What it really boils down to is your ability to tune. They can run just as smooth as the stock ecm but like anything there is a learning curve. Worse for some than others. XFI is for the more advanced tuners who already know the basics and have a general idea of how the system works. ;)

But if your down there in Melbourne Fla. you live by one of the best Fast tuners around. And by the way I perfer the fast unit over a stock ecm anyday.

Steve

Hey guys i want to know if i should install this on my car. Some people i have ran into have told me unless its strictly a track car dont get it. Then seeing on here people love it driving on the street. Im not good with computers at all so is this also not a good choice for that reason? What does this system actually do? Does it give you more power? Or just able to tune it better?

You are in Melbourne, where's the confusion????

You are in Melbourne, where's the confusion????