the "why i carry a gun" thread made me post this.....for those that carry

Status
Not open for further replies.
all major swat teams in the country have went to larger caliber handguns --wonder why?

if Im not mistake, many of the different special forces also carry .45s rather than the standard issue beretta.

TTAfreak. This isn't directed towards you. You really seem like you want to learn. Good on ya, bud.

I didnt figure it was since I specifically stated im no expert and dont claim to be one.

I can only go by what I see deer hunting.

anytime a high powered rifle bullet passes through the subject at close range......the deer has run off and I have had to track it.....EVEN when the exit wound looked like a golf ball went through it.

at further distances, when the bullet stayed in the subject and never exited.......it knocked him on his arse right where he stood.

IMO, the bullet technology these days has changed so much that even the 9mm that no one wants anymore because of the introduction of the .40 cal is STILL A GREAT ROUND.

a 9mm hydrashock will plant somone on their arse just as quick as a 40 or a 45.

anyway.....if you want a great home defense round.....forget all this hand gun and rifle talk. get yourself a 12 guage. in a nervous moment, you wont have to be quite as accurate, and you also wont have to worry about buck shot penetrating as badly and hurting someone in another room...or outside.

And you don't need a "Federal permit" to own a full-auto. You pay a $200 tax stamp.

really?

thats completely INCORRECT. talk about spreading missinformation.

even a simple fire arms seller that owns a business has to have a "Federal Permit"

what do you think FFL stands for?

http://www.fortliberty.org/american-politics/nfa.shtml

right there in the very first paragraph it states.........
you MUST have permission from the Federal Government.

also.....feel free to read this information.....