Bought a '85 T-type, help me spend my money!

Wahoo

It appears to be 100% stock, and we must change that! I want to get the car in tip top shape performance wise. Looks will be maybe next year! I've been reading but I'm still a noob and need some help on picking parts, and where to get them.

First ill need to fix the vacuum lines, I don't trust that they are in perfect shape and connected correctly although it runs pretty good!

Now I've been reading to convert the harness to 86/87 ECM apparently thats the only way I can use a scan master? I'd need a maf translator but whats the deal with the translator pro, it says you can tune with it? Would I really need the scanmaster then?

My goals with the car is to get it running tip top, so I'd need to be able to view o2 readings and possible knock, I'd then like to up the boost and get this baby flying! Does it appear to have a down pipe or something?

Pics:

null-9.jpg

null-10.jpg

null-11.jpg

null-12.jpg

null-13.jpg

My list of parts I'm looking to buy:

Hotwire kit
Adjustable fuel pressure regulator
Boost gauge
Caspers MAT kit
86/87 ECM
LS1 Maf and a Translator(go pro?)
Fuel pump!

Scanmaster?

I do not see "fuel pump" on your list, that is the first thing I would do. :)
Sorry thats on the list too!

Can I even use a scan master before I convert the ECM to 86/87?

Also I don't really know where I should be buying some of these simple things from. Where's the best place to buy everything I need, maybe it will save me on shipping if I get as many things from one place as I can?

Is this the stock ECM

null-16.jpg

Are these the chips people talk about? Sorry I'm a super noob!

null-15.jpg

Yep, stock 85 ecm. 86/87 ecm ends in 148.

Congrats on the new car! You are going to have a lot of fun! (And spend ALL your money!) ;)