You can type here any text you want

classic fast - car stalls during an electrical surge - tune file attached

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

rwrows

I'm new to this system. The car seems to run okay but not great. When I step on the brakes or turn the lights on, the car wants to stall. It's an 87 GN with a stroker and champion aluminum heads. I'm running alky and targeting about 22 psi. I was wondering if someone could take a look at my tune which I posted here:

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B8Ec03TvqlNmRmw0Uldkd0NsQ1E

Thanks!!!

Is your fast power and ground wired straight to the battery?

by the way, the battery and alternator are good. 12.8 while off and 14.58 while running. 14.2 with the high beams on.

turn the idle air screw in until the tps is at 9 or 10

also want to add the balancer ring must be way off .. I assume its a BHJ on that motor
timing base is set to 14degree in option file (normal setting is 10) ,
that means balancer is off 8 degrees , last one i saw like that was Joes silver car
the timing needs to be rechecked to see if the 14 deg was a carry over from his car or if it was indeed set based on your car

as for stalling with brake , make sure the vac booster check valve hasnt failed , it should store vacuum and just pressing the pedal shouldnt cause a major disturbance in the tune , but if the check isnt holding its like opening up a 3/8" vac leak

if you get the chance check the iac value , you still want to see it around 20 as you would have it set with a chip , if the IAC screw did back out which would cause the lower tps , it would increase the iac

i actually disconnected the power brake booster vacuum line and plugged it. It still stalled when i stepped on the brakes.