Coming soon to a stoplight near you

Gary Wells

White turbo Buick trailer park trash
Well, nothing that any decent running turbo brick should concern itself with:

I used to be ZO6 trailer park trash, then I graduated to ZO6 & '87 turbo Buick trailer park trash, & now I have graduated again to '02 ZO6 (DD), '87 turbo Buick, & now '09 Cad CTS-V trailer park trash. Bought it Tuesday after work, auto (2 pedal), thunder grey exterior, sunroof delete (thank God), ebony interior, Recaros & V-specific suede wrapped steering wheel & gear shift knob, standard painted wheels, Navigation, & everything else standard. After suffering severe sticker shock Tuesday after test driving a white one & buying the grey one, I was too nervous & tired to try and get it home so I left it there on the showroom floor with a "Sold" tag on it. Didn't sleep well Tuesday night but slept well last night. Just got it home this afternoon & can't wait to order a car cover for it. Had 7 miles on it sitting on the showroom floor. Sorry for the long post, I am somewhat coming out of the sticker shock syndrome now & I'm glad that I got it home in 1 piece. Can't wait to get it broken in (500) miles. Pics coming soon.

Thanks, Lee, hopefully we will have another cruise one of these days and I can get it out. Just for show, no playing until it's broken in.

can you take me for a ride in it one these days congrats on the buy did you get hit with the big tax fees.

AL

Yes & yes, Al. I will take you for a ride when it is broken in, and yes I got hit with the big tax fees. L.A. County combined with the other appropriate taxes are almost a earthshattering 10%. And yes, I paid a gas guzzler tax of $ 2600. Wanna play with one of these, gotta pay your dues. not a cheap toy.

That's quite the hot rod Cady.

What are you trying to do, single handedly bring GM back from bankruptcy. :D

Congrats, and can't wait to see it. Pics?

Mike Barnard