You can type here any text you want

Difference between FAST XFI, FAST B2B, and a MAFTPRO with WBO2?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Chrisk

TurboTransAm.com
Can someone explain the differences between these? I have a wbo2 and was thinking about getting a maftpro. But I would like to know more about all these so I make te right decision. Also don't want to buy, then a year later buy again what I should of bought in the first place.
Do all these allow laptop hookup?

Thanks,
Chris

I'm no expert but from your question there is no difference between the old style fast and the new xfi. They both can be used in multiple ignition situations ie, HEI, B2B, Sequential, DIS and a few others. The xfi has more features due to progression naturally plus the LED's which I love the most. If you purchase one from a vendor they come w/ a WB. Don't know anything about the maftpro. Hope this helps.

Yes you'll need a laptop.

If you can get a good deal on a SEFI classic fast, I would go that route before I put a XFI on my car.

What are your goals with the car, street or race car? That makes a big difference!

I'm no expert but from your question there is no difference between the old style fast and the new xfi. They both can be used in multiple ignition situations ie, HEI, B2B, Sequential, DIS and a few others.

Actually, there are a lot of diferences between the Classic box and the XFI including one you listed above. The same XFI box can run any type of ignition. The Classic box has to be ordered specifically for the type of ignition you are using. All XFI's are SEFI w/individual cylinder control, variable scaling, analog sensor input, universal O2, SES output, blah, blah, blah..

And to add, B2B means Bank to Bank. which is how the injectors are fired. One bank on one revolution, and the other bank on the next revolution, and so on. It's not SEFI (sequential fuel injection).