You can type here any text you want

Intake manifold tract airflow distribution...

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

NCTURBOS

Gettin' back in action!!
Staff member
I should have run compression/leak down tests before I started tearing it down... :rolleyes: More pics & info to follow... ;)

K.

Attachments

• Scott S. 005.jpg
    Scott S. 005.jpg
    67.8 KB · Views: 832
  • Scott S. 006.jpg
    Scott S. 006.jpg
    65.4 KB · Views: 820
if the heads are still on you can still leak it....

:)

Bob

So is an exhaust valve not opening (carbon) while spraying alky (clean rear ports)? Did it have an RJC plate? I'm not good with reading between the lines.

TurboBob said:
if the heads are still on you can still leak it....

:)

Bob

Yes... ;)

turboclam3 said:
So is an exhaust valve not opening (carbon) while spraying alky (clean rear ports)? Did it have an RJC plate? I'm not good with reading between the lines.

Dual nozzle Alky, Accufab 70mm, Precision Plenum, RJC powerplate, 10-sec. stock motored car...

K.

Been following your post over at speedtalk. Was there a decision on what's happening with it?

Been following your post over at speedtalk. Was there a decision on what's happening with it?

Not quite the response I was expecting over there, but Carl is spot on with needing to monitor and datalog all six cylinders for the absolute truth. I do know I've had three different cars, somewhat recently, with some simularities in combinations but at different levels of performance with common issues.

I'm currently on some deadlines to finish other motors/cars, so this one is taking a "back burner" for the next 4-6 weeks. A leakdown test and tear down of the motor will happen at that time. I expect to see the same as the previous two I mentioned, but at a higher failure level.