You can type here any text you want

Suggestions for 3 channel monitoring system.

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

SS_Sean

Pro Bracket
Hey, guys. I'm looking for a three channel monitoring system. Something that could monitor EGT's, A/F ratio and fuel pressure, maybe. I'm new to this whole concept so any suggestions you may have would be greatly appreciated. I'm about to install a Razor system and will be bumping the boost up from 15psi to 22-25 psi. I would rather spend money now and keep from blowing my junk up.

Hey, guys. I'm looking for a three channel monitoring system. Something that could monitor EGT's, A/F ratio and fuel pressure, maybe. I'm new to this whole concept so any suggestions you may have would be greatly appreciated. I'm about to install a Razor system and will be bumping the boost up from 15psi to 22-25 psi. I would rather spend money now and keep from blowing my junk up.

The Powerlogger can do that and more. It has dedicated inputs for WBO2, EGT, MAP, and two additional analog inputs, one of which you could run a signal from an electronic pressure transducer to measure fuel pressure (or any other pressure 0-100psi).
The only additional parts required would be an EGT addapter to plug into the powerlogger to boost it's signal.

Sounds good like that's just the ticket. I see full throttle sells them for $265. Where do these powerloggers connect. I'm sure I'd need a laptop, but what else is needed to operate the system?

That link shows a picture of it. It connects to the ECM just like Direct Scan does/did. It connects directly to the address/data line factory test connector that is hidden in the bottom of the ECM. Takes some minor modding to the ECM case (remove bottom), and clean the conformal coating off the board.
Then all you'll need is a laptop.