HR rear sway bar VS. BMR Xtreme bar???

hwfstru

Does anyone have one of these BMR bars (BMR Fabrication Inc. about half way down the page) installed on thier car? I was trying to get some comparison before I buy one or the other. They look pretty similar but the BMR bar is about $100 cheaper with the same type concept. Thanks in advance

Does anyone have one of these BMR bars (BMR Fabrication Inc. about half way down the page) installed on thier car? I was trying to get some comparison before I buy one or the other. They look pretty similar but the BMR bar is about $100 cheaper with the same type concept. Thanks in advance

I really like the looks of the BMR set up. I think if it were my coin I might give it a whirl. If, you don't like it you could sell it to me for 1/2 price used!!:biggrin:

i've been eyeing that exact same bar for about 6 months now.... setup looks almost exactly like H&R - some parts actually look better. i've just been waiting for some "EXTRA" money so i can "cop it" - hopefully i'll have enough money and time to have it installed before the power tour...

I have the HR bar & it works.
Generally, you get what you pay for. I'd have to have a lot morre information before springing for a bar that might not be properly heat treated, etc.

thanks for that input - money is scarce these days and dont wanna waste 400 bux... can you elaborate on the major problems with the BMR?:confused:

One things for sure it will be the best money you ever spent have a HR BAR ON MY 70 GP 1.4 60FTS FOOT BRAKING IT ON NITROUS OUT OF THE HOLE 4100 LBS , THE HR BAR IS JUST ALOT BETTER SETUP , IF YOU WANT PM IF YOU WANT TO TALK . :biggrin:

SC&C seems to have the same thing w/Spohn, also for $399............Savitske Classic & Custom............Anybody use these? Hard to see much different result between them.