How much fuel (VE) is too much? (FAST)

carbuff

Hi guys,

This may be a naive question, but that's ok... I'm still learning. :)

I'm starting to finally tune my motor for WOT, and I'm finding myself adding more and more fuel. I've been as high as 120 in some VE entries in the FAST tables. And it's still reporting lean in those areas.

The motor is a SBC 377ci, strongly built (252/268, .672/.672, 114 LS cam), with the FAST B2B system and WBO2 option. I'm running 36# injectors and no power adder.

I'm willing to keep adding fuel, but I'm also going to put the car on a dyno soon, so I'd like to know if there is a point where I should stop adding to the VE entries.

Thanx!
Bryan

Originally posted by carbuff
Hi guys,

This may be a naive question, but that's ok... I'm still learning. :)

I'm starting to finally tune my motor for WOT, and I'm finding myself adding more and more fuel. I've been as high as 120 in some VE entries in the FAST tables. And it's still reporting lean in those areas.

The motor is a SBC 377ci, strongly built (252/268, .672/.672, 114 LS cam), with the FAST B2B system and WBO2 option. I'm running 36# injectors and no power adder.

I'm willing to keep adding fuel, but I'm also going to put the car on a dyno soon, so I'd like to know if there is a point where I should stop adding to the VE entries.

Thanx!
Bryan

There are no magic numbers. Keep adding until
the target and actual air/fuel parameters match.
Try to get the the 02 correction as close to 0%
as possible.